MTGO Cube Draft, New Years Edition

I’m planning on doing a cube draft tomorrow (1/1/11!) around 6pm EST. Who’s in? Let me know here/twitter/facebook/etc. and I will save you a spot. If you haven’t done this before, you need an MTGO account, and to sign up at tappedout.net to draft. After we draft, I give you the cards you need on MTGO, and then we play three rounds.

The cube is here.

Edit:

For those of you in the draft- I’m going to be posting pairings here, but we can also have a group chat
in MTGO. Just type “/join Cube” in a chat window to join.

For those of you drafting for the first time- the general process is that we will draft on tappedout.net, then you will save your decklists in MTGO format and use those to get the cards that you need from me. I believe there is a quick link to export your list now, but there’s chat in tappedout.net as well if you have any trouble.

Once you are done deckbuilding, just coordinate with the person you are paired with and play to best of three (or more if you are waiting!). You can start a game by challenging your opponent to a constructed freeform match.

Just so you know- I’m going to be recording the draft and games, possibly to use on SCG or here. metaknightmare is recording as well.

Everyone’s MTGO username:

Twitter MTGO Username
@norbert88 norbert88
@dayee13999 dayee418
@wmap (me!) DarkSteeleCube
@Kengy5 Kengy
@metaknightmare meta_knightmare
@Pistaf pistaf
crooked_rain crooked_rain
@thefringthing thefringthing

Pairings for Round 1:
1. Kengy5 vs. metaknightmare
2. DarkSteeleCube vs. crooked_rain
3. norbert88 vs. thefringthing
4. dayee418 vs. Pistaf

Pairings for Round 2:
1. norbert88 vs. crooked_rain
2. pistaf vs. meta_knightmare
3. DarkSteeleCube vs. thefringthing
4. dayee418 vs. Kengy

Pairings for Round 2:
1. norbert88 vs. pistaf
2. crooked_rain vs. meta_knightmare
3. DarkSteeleCube vs. Kengy
4. dayee418 vs. thefringthing

2 responses to “MTGO Cube Draft, New Years Edition

  1. I’ll sign up, my MTGO and tapped out name is dyee418

  2. I’d still like to play (crooked_rain), but only if there’s room, I would hate to kick someone out!

Leave a Reply

