Vacation changes!

Justin and I are down in NC at the beach, so of course we’ve been cubing at least twice a day. As a result, we made a few swaps. We both really missed Soltari Champ and Pianna, so they are back in for Luminarch Ascension and Celestial Crusader, whose symmetrical effect was sometimes a pain. We also felt that another Disenchant effect would be good in white, so Kor Sanctifiers is in for Knight of the White Orchid, who I think is really much better in non-Highlander formats.

We also put in Phantom Nishoba again, taking out Mycoid Shepherd. He had been fine (and has a beautiful full art version!) but didn’t see a lot of play in a very solid color combination.

Finally, Momentous Fall has been underwhelming, so we are finally trying out Survival of the Fittest. I’m excited to see how it does!

2 responses to “Vacation changes!

  1. OMG you didn’t have Survival in your cube? Please tell me you have Recurring Nightmare. RecSur is always crazy fun to draft and play.

    Survival should be in all cubes no question 🙂

  2. Evan- Nope, I didn’t have it. I was worried that it was too combo-y for my cube. Since it’s not actually card advantage without reanimation/ other recursion, I was worried that it would only get played with specific other cards. After playing Fauna Shaman in limited and reading what other people have to say, I’m confident that’s not the case. It hasn’t yet shown up in a draft though, but I keep thinking about forcing green just in case. 🙂

Leave a Reply

